FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

Démarches administratives

Documents officiels à destination des autorités étrangères

Afin que nous puissions répondre à votre demande, pensez à préciser les informations suivantes :

– La langue dans laquelle vous souhaitez faire traduire vos documents ;

– Le pays, les autorités ou institutions de destination ;

– Toute indication particulière précisée par les autorités de destination.

FAQs

CHOISISSEZ VOTRE PAYS


english-translation
R) ★ Une traduction certifiée est une traduction datée et certifiée par le traducteur qui atteste que la traduction est bien conforme au document original. Généralement, une traduction certifiée est nécessaire pour la traduction d’actes de l’état civil, judiciaires, notariés ou administratifs. Pour en savoir plus sur la certification d’une traduction, rendez-vous sur le site du MINISTÈRE DE L’INTÉRIEUR BRITANNIQUE. Vous trouverez plus d’informations quant à la traduction assermentée, sur la page « France » de la FAQs.

R) ★ L’apostille permet d’authentifier un acte public. Elle facilite la libre circulation des actes publics au sein des états signataires de la Convention de la Haye du 5 octobre 1961. Suivant le type de document que vous devrez traduire et le pays de destination, vous aurez besoin d’une apostille et/ou d’une légalisation.

R) ★ Pour toute légalisation au Royaume-Uni, vous pouvez contacter le Bureau des affaires étrangères et du Commonwealth (FCO) : Bureau des Légalisations – Bureau des affaires étrangères et du Commonwealth, Hanslope Park, Hanslope, Milton Keynes, MK19 7BH. Si vous êtes en France, veuillez consulter la page de FAQs « France ».

R) ★ Suivant le type de document que vous devrez traduire et le pays de destination, vous aurez besoin d’une apostille et/ou d’une légalisation. Généralement, cela concerne des documents comme des actes d’états civil, des actes judiciaires ou notariés ou encore des documents officiels à destination des administrations d’État.

Notre société Davron Ltd est enregistrée auprès du Consulat français de Londres : http://www.ambafrance-uk.org/Les-traducteurs-enregistres-au-12105

Pour vous familiariser avec le système britannique 

Documents à destination du Royaume-Uni

Nos traductions sont certifiées et reconnues dans toutes les administrations du Royaume-Uni (la DVLA, les Ministère de l’Intérieur ainsi que les Universités). Toutes nos traductions sont délivrées avec un certificat attestant que la traduction est conforme à l’original. Elles revêtent également le cachet de la société et la signature de sa Directrice générale.

Notre société Davron Ltd est enregistrée auprès du Consulat français de Londres : http://www.ambafrance-uk.org/Les-traducteurs-enregistres-au-12105.

Si vous avez besoin d’aide pour vos démarches administratives (demandes de visas, candidatures auprès d’universités étrangères, appels téléphoniques) nous pouvons vous proposer un forfait avantageux pour la prise en charge intégrale de votre dossier.

Liens utiles

Pour plus d’informations sur la certification de vos traductions, vous pouvez vous rendre sur : https://www.gov.uk/certifying-a-document

francais-translation

(R) ★ Une traduction assermentée est une traduction certifiée par un traducteur assermenté près la cour d’appel de Paris et enregistré à la Cour de Cassation. Une traduction assermentée est reconnue par toutes les autorités françaises et étrangères. Elle est généralement nécessaire pour des actes d’état civil, des actes judiciaires ou notariés ou encore des documents officiels à destination des administrations d’État.

R) ★ L’apostille permet d’authentifier un acte public. Elle facilite la libre circulation des actes publics au sein des états signataires de la Convention de la Haye du 5 octobre 1961. Les actes de l’état civil, judiciaires, notariés ou administratifs peuvent avoir besoin d’être apostillés. En France, l’apostille est délivrée par la Cour d’appel. Aux États-Unis, c’est le Bureau d’État-Civil, du Greffier de Comté, ou du Département d’État qui la délivre. Une fois apostillé, le document peut être directement transmis au pays de destination.

R) ★ La légalisation consiste à authentifier une signature sur un acte sous seing privé. Attention ! Seulement les documents rédigés en français peuvent être légalisés en France. En effet, les documents rédigés dans toute autre langue que le français doivent être traduits par un traducteur assermenté dont la signature est enregistrée auprès de la CCI (Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie) Les traductions peuvent être légalisées auprès de la CCI (Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie) de Paris (2, rue de Viarmes – 75001 Paris – 0 820 012 112) ou de votre mairie ou notaire. Si vous résidez au Royaume-Uni, notre société est reconnue par le consulat de Londres ; voir sur le site : (voir la liste : http://www.ambafrance-uk.org/Les-traducteurs-enregistres-au-12105)

R) ★ Suivant le type de document que vous devrez traduire et le pays de destination, vous aurez besoin d’une apostille et/ou d’une légalisation . Généralement, cela concerne des documents comme des actes d’état civil, des actes judiciaires ou notariés ou encore des documents officiels à destination des administrations d’État. Vous trouverez une liste plus exhaustive en cliquant sur le lien suivant :

 Légalisation de vos documents en France

N’hésitez pas à consulter cette liste établie par l’Ambassade américaine si vous recherchez un avocat, un notaire ou un huissier de justice américain établi en France.

Vous pouvez également consulter cette liste sur le site de la Chambre des Notaires pour trouver un notaire à Paris ou en région parisienne.

Vous pourrez aussi renseigner votre code postal ou votre ville pour obtenir la liste complète des Notaires établis près de chez vous.

Vous pouvez également consultez la liste établie par la Chambre Nationale des Huissiers de Justice.

 


Pour une DEMANDE DE VISA, vous pouvez consulter :
– Le Site de la Préfecture
– Le Site international du gouvernement français pour les étrangers en visite en France.
– Notre liste de FAQs concernant les visas.

Vous avez besoin de faire légaliser vos documents ?
Contactez ou rendez-vous à la CCI près de la rue du Louvre :
C.C.I.P. Bourse du Commerce, 2 rue de Viarmes, 75001 Paris
Tel : 0820 012 112 (€0.12/min)

Ambassade des États-Unis

Ambassade de l’Angleterre

Ambassade de l’Australie

Ambassade de l’Irlande

Ambassade du Canada

Ambassade de la Nouvelle-Zélande

Ambassade de l’Afrique du Sud

usa-translation
R) ★ Une traduction certifiée est une traduction datée et certifiée par le traducteur qui atteste que la traduction est bien conforme au document original. Généralement, une traduction certifiée est nécessaire pour la traduction d’actes de l’état civil, judiciaires, notariés ou administratifs.
Le Cabinet Davron est enregistré auprès de la ATA
(American Translators Association). Vous trouverez également plus d’informations sur la traduction assermentée, en cliquant sur l’onglet « France » des FAQs.

R) ★ L’apostille permet d’authentifier un acte public. Elle tend à faciliter la circulation des actes publics au sein des états signataires de la Convention de la Haye du 5 octobre 1961. Les actes de l’état civil, judiciaires, notariés ou administratifs peuvent avoir besoin d’être apostillés. En France, l’apostille est délivrée par la Cour d’appel. Aux États-Unis, c’est le Bureau d’État-Civil, du Greffier de Comté, ou du Département d’État qui la délivre. Une fois apostillé, le document peut être directement transmis au pays de destination.

R) ★ La légalisation consiste à authentifier une signature sur un acte sous seing privé. Seuls les documents rédigés en français peuvent être légalisés en France. En effet, les documents rédigés dans toute autre langue que le français doivent être traduits par un traducteur assermenté dont la signature est enregistrée auprès de la CCI (Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie). Les traductions peuvent être légalisés auprès de la CCI (2, rue de Viarmes – 75001 Paris – 0 820 012 112) ou de votre mairie ou notaire.

R) ★ Suivant le type de document que vous devrez traduire et le pays de destination, vous aurez besoin d’une apostille et/ou d’une légalisation. Généralement, cela concerne des documents comme des actes d’état civil, des actes judiciaires ou notariés ou encore des documents officiels à destination des administrations d’État.

Pour vous familiariser avec le système américain

Documents à destination des États-Unis

Pour toute demande de visa, vous pouvez consulter les pages ci-dessous :

http://france.usembassy.gov/niv_forms.html

http://france.usembassy.gov/non-immigrant_visas.html

http://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en/immigrate/immigrant-process.html

Si vous projetez de vous installer aux États-Unis, vous pouvez consulter les sites suivants. Vous y trouverez de précieuses informations pour vous permettre de vous familiariser avec les démarches administratives américaines : http://www.dhs.gov/how-do-i/move-united-states

FAQs
For Administration Purposes.

Your Frequently Asked Questions

Choose a destination for your documents:

Click on a country flag

For the UK Administration

A) ★ A certified translation includes an additional statement explaining that it is a ‘true and accurate translation of the original document’, the date of the translation, as well as the full name and contact details of the representative of our translation company. A certified translation is generally requested by the Civil Registry or for Legal, Notarial or Administrative documents and deeds. For more information on certified translations, please check the HOME OFFICE website. For questions related to a traduction assermentée, check the France tab on our FAQs page.

A) ★ The Apostille is a certificate that authenticates the origin of a public deed. It facilitates the circulation of public deeds within the signatory States of the Hague Convention of 5th October 1961. The requirement for an apostille or legalisation depends on the type of document and the country of destination.

A) ★ For legalisation purposes, if you are in the UK, you can contact the FCO at: Legalisation Office – Foreign and Commonwealth Office, Hanslope Park, Hanslope, Milton Keynes, MK19 7BH. If you are in France, please check the France tab on our FAQs page

A) ★ The need for an apostille or legalisation depends on the type of document and the country of destination. Generally, the documents that need to be legalized are private deeds and the documents that need an apostille are certificates of civil registration, judicial acts, affidavits, notarized and administrative deeds.

Davron Translations is registered with the French Consulate in London (see list: https://www.ambafrance-uk.org/Les-traducteurs-enregistres-au-12105)

Helpful Links for registration into or from the U.K. system:

Documents to be sent to the UK

Since we are a member of the ITI, our certified translations can be used in all UK administrations (DVLA, Home Office, Universities, etc.). We make sure that the certification includes a statement of accuracy, signed and stamped by the Company and its official representative.

Davron Ltd is registered with the French consulate in London (see list: https://www.ambafrance-uk.org/Les-traducteurs-enregistres-au-12105)

If you are unsure how to start your visa process or your academic registration and need help researching these criteria, handling phone calls and other administrative tasks, we can offer you a package for a flat flee to handle the paperwork.

Useful websites

For information on certifying documents and certifying translated documents visit: https://www.gov.uk/certifying-a-document

For the French Administration

(A) ★ A sworn translation or traduction assermentée is provided by a legal expert translator who was sworn before the Court of Appeals and is listed by the Cour de Cassation. The sworn translation is considered as an official document by the French and foreign authorities. A sworn translation is generally requested for Vital Records, Legal, Notarial or Administrative documents and Deeds.

A) ★ The Apostille is a certificate that authenticates the origin of a public deed. It facilitates the circulation of public deeds within the signatory States of the Hague Convention of October 5, 1961. The documents which may require an Apostille are Vital Records, Legal, Notarial or Administrative documents, Deeds and Affidavits. The Apostille is issued by the Court of Appeals in France. In the U.S., this process is dealt by the Bureau of Vital Records, the County Clerk’s Office and the Department of State. Once the Apostille is obtained, the document can be directly transmitted to the country of destination.

A) ★ The legalisation of a document consists of an authenticated signature and it only applies to private deeds. Only French documents can be legalised in France. Therefore, documents in foreign languages require a French translation. This translation must be provided by a certified translator whose signature is registered in the Trade Register. The translator’s signature can be legalised at the CCI (Chamber of Commerce and Industry) of Paris (2, rue de Viarmes – 75001 Paris – 0 820 012 112) and the documents may be brought to your City Hall or to your notary to complete the legalisation. If you are in the UK, please note that our company is registered with the French consulate in London (see list: https://www.ambafrance-uk.org/Les-traducteurs-enregistres-au-12105)
A) ★ The need for an apostille or legalisation depends on the type of document and the country of destination. Generally, the documents that need to be legalised are private deeds and the documents that need an apostille are certificates of civil registration, judicial acts, affidavits, notarised and administrative deeds. A detailed list of documents according to their country of destination can be checked at this address.

Helpful Links for registration in the French system:

For LEGAL PURPOSES you might find useful this list of lawyers and notaries provided by the US Embassy, that can help you if you are searching for an American attorney in France.

Also, here is a very useful link to the Chambre des Notairesthat lists many “notaires” (different from US public notaries) in or near Paris.

Here is also a link to the Chambre Nationale des Huissiers de Justice (legal officer executing and serving legal documents that are enforceable in France).

For VISA PURPOSES:
– Prefecture Website
– French Government Informational Website
for foreigners visiting France.
– list of FAQs in English concerning visas.

Your documents need legalisation?
Call or go to the CCI near the rue du Louvre about your inquiry:
C.C.I.P. at Bourse du Commerce, at 2 rue de Viarmes, 75001 Paris
Tel: 0820 012 112 (€0.12/min)

For the U.S. Administration

(A) ★A certified translation includes an additional statement or affidavit explaining that it is a ‘true and accurate translation of the original document’, the date of the translation, as well as the full name and contact details of the representative of our translation company. A certified translation is generally requested for Legal, Notarial or Administrative documents and deeds. Davron Translations is registered with the American Translators Association (ATA).
A) ★ The Apostille is a certificate that authenticates the origin of a public deed. It facilitates the circulation of public deeds within the signatory States of the Hague Convention of October 5, 1961. The documents which may require an Apostille are Vital Records, Legal, Notarial or Administrative documents, Deeds and Affidavits. The Apostille is issued by the Court of Appeals in France. In the U.S., this process is dealt by the Bureau of Vital Records, the County Clerk’s Office and the Department of State. Once the Apostille is obtained, the document can be directly transmitted to the country of destination.
A) ★ The legalization of a document consists of an authenticated signature and it only applies to private deeds. Only French documents can be legalized in France. Therefore, documents in foreign languages require a French translation. This translation must be provided by a certified translator whose signature is registered in the Trade Register. The translator’s signature can be legalized at the CCI (Chamber of Commerce and Industry) of Paris (2, rue de Viarmes – 75001 Paris – 0 820 012 112 – €0.12 / minute) and the documents may be brought to your City Hall or to your notary to complete the legalization.
A) ★ The need for an apostille or legalization depends on the type of document and the country of destination. Generally, the documents that need to be legalized are private deeds and the documents that need an apostille are certificates of civil registration, judicial acts, affidavits, notarized and administrative deeds.

 Helpful Links for registration in the U.S. system:

Documents to be sent to the US

For information regarding visa applications and green cards, please consult the following:

https://fr.usembassy.gov/visas/nonimmigrant-visas/

https://fr.usembassy.gov/visas/immigrant-visas/

https://fr.usembassy.gov/u-s-citizen-services/passports/

For general information on moving to the US, as well as information regarding applying for a visa or a green card, click here: https://www.dhs.gov/how-do-i/move-united-states

Let's Work Together!

Subscribe to our newsletter to
receive helpful information & special offers!